Sports Awards Nomination Form 2017

Nominations for the IOW Sports Awards 2017 are now open. Please nominate those oustanding sportsmem and women and the long serving volunteers who support them and make sport possible on the Isle of Wight.

Click Below for nomination form and categories

If you would rather download a PDF for manual completion please click below.



Download file

Winners IOW Sports Awards 2016

2016 Isle of Wight Sport Awards

The 2016 Isle of Wight Sports Achievement Awards will be hosted by Lord Grade at the Medina Theatre on 16th March 2017

The following people have been selected as finalist for the awards

Aaron Danvers-Jukes

Henry Mcluckie

Nicholas Groocock

Abi Lacey

Imogen Moss

Nicholas Percy 

Amelie Haworth

James Edwards 

Nigel Malkin

Anthony Elgar

Jemma Toms

Paul Wilks 

Brian & Christine Amy

Jess Martin

Perron Phipps

Callum Millar

Jessica Browne

Peter Billington

Charlie Button

John Derry-Collins

Peter Dixon 

Charlotte James

Joseph Roberts

Reegan Greenwood

Chez Nihell

Joy Furmidge

Richard Wilson

Clare Powell & Todd Connor

Julie King

Ryan Harmer

Daisy Faithfull

Justine Crumplin

Sean Williams

Daron Perkins

Kirsty Cook

Shelley Moss

Eric Tasca

Lewis Travis

Shirley Miles

Ethan Walters

Liz Dunlop

Simon Jones

Fran Holdsworth

Lottie-Rose Van der Helstraete

Tameesha Hobbs

George Williams

Louis Wrenn

Toby Atherton

Grace Poynter

Megan Jones

Toby Moss

Harrison Nash

Nicholas  Matthews

Zac Lacey

Harry Blowers



The following Schools have been selected as finalists for the Schools Award

Barton Primary School

Nettlestone Primary School

Cowes Primary School

Newchurch Primary School 

Dover Park Primary School

Sandown Bay Academy

Gurnard Primary School

Shalfleet CE Primary School

Hunnyhill Primary School

St George’s School

The following teams have been selected as finalists for the Team Awards

Newport Cricket Club First Team

Ryde Rowing Club Ladies Novice Squad

Ryde Rowing Club Men’s Novice Sculling Squad

Shanklin Sandown Rowing Club Junior Senior Four

Shanklin Sandown Rowing Club Junior Squad 

Team Moss  (Imogen, Guy, Rex, Shelley & Toby)

Vectis RFC U16's

web site by island webservices