Congratulations to the 2022 Isle of Wight Sports Achievement Awards Winners!

Junior Boys Ben Anderson  Royal Yacht Squadron  Sailing Gurnard Sailing Club
Junior Girls Katie Bunn Love Running Triathlon Isle of Wight Triathlon Club
Junior Team Bembridge Primary School's U-11 Boys' Football Team Spence Willard  Football Bembridge Primary School
Intermediate Boys Arthur Farley  Esplanade Sailing Brading Haven Yacht Club
Intermediate Girls Kayleigh Batchelor Bembridge Harbour Authority  Rowing Shanklin Sandown Rowing Club
Intermediate Team Harrison Lake, Samuel Callaghan & William Lakin Churchers Solicitors  Golf Westridge Golf Centre
Senior Men Henry McLuckie BCM Athletics Isle of Wight AC / Shaftesbury Barnet
Senior Women Ellie Lovett Glanvilles Damant  Athletics Isle of Wight AC / City of Portsmouth / Swansea Uni
Senior Team  Heather and Tim Wilkins  Cowes Yacht Haven  Sailing Gurnard Sailing Club
Disability Senior Women Sarah Beane Esplanade Swimming Isle of Wight Sporting Opportunities
Disability Senior Men Zac Lacey  Esplanade Swimming Seaclose Swimming Club
Masters Men Martin Godden WightFibre  Powerlifting Vectis Weightlifting Club
Masters Women Emily Fry WightFibre  Athletics Isle of Wight AC / Southampton
International  Nicholas Percy Inshape Fitness Studio Athletics Isle of Wight AC / Shaftesbury Barnet
Junor International  Joe Crockett  The Woodlands Resort  Scootering  
Primary Sporting School  Newport CE Primary School The Garlic Farm     
Secondary Sporting School  The Island Free School PhysioCare & Sports Injury Clinic    
Making a Difference in School Sport Elizabeth Westbrook Newport Grammar Charity Trust  All sports Lanesend Primary School
Coach Ted Nelson The Toy Shop Lawn Bowls Totland Bay Bowling Club
Official  Deborah Percy Harwoods of Yarmouth Athletics Isle of Wight Athletic Club
Club Volunteer   Neil Cooper Rouse Limited  Wight Tri Wight Tri
Making a Difference Simon Proffitt Churchers Solicitors  Pickelball West Wight Sports & Community Centre (WWSCC)
The Ray & Rosemary Scovell Trust Community Award  Todd Miller The Ray & Rosemary Scovell Trust Swimming Waterside Pool
Outstanding Commitment  Mark Powell The Isle of Wight Sports Foundation  Football Brading Youth Football Club
Service to Sport Andy King  The Delphie Lakeman Memorial Trust  Football IOW DFA
Lifetime Achievement  John Shannon The Isle of Wight Sports Foundation  Football Shanklin FC
web site by island webservices